Health Quality Network


The Health Quality Network was formed in 2004 to ensure knowledge sharing and capability transfer related to leading or best practices throughout the province.


  • Dr. Chris De Gara, Professor of Surgery, University of Alberta & Director, Bariatric Surgery Revision Clinic, Alberta Health Services
  • Greg Eberhart, Registrar, Alberta College of Pharmacists
  • Lynette Lutes, Senior Program Officer, Quality & Healthcare Improvement, Alberta Health Services
  • Dr. Scott McLeod, Registrar, College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta
  • Dr. Lyle Mittelsteadt, Professional Affairs, Assistant Executive Director, Alberta Medical Association
  • Dr. Rollie Nichol, Associate Chief Medical Officer, Alberta Health Services
  • Joy Peacock, Chief Executive Officer, College and Association of Registered Nurses of Alberta
  • Jon Popowich, Chief Quality & Privacy Officer, Covenant Health
  • Dr. Peter Sargious, Senior Medical Lead, AHS Primary Care & Chronic Disease Management
  • Deborah Apps, Board Member, Health Quality Council of Alberta
  • Representative from the Patient and Family Advisory Committee, Health Quality Council of Alberta, to be appointed shortly
  • Charlene McBrien-Morrison, Acting Chief Executive Officer, Health Quality Council of Alberta